Inside the Mind of a Musical Doll


I Just Learned How To Vibrato On The Open G String! *on the VIOLIN!!!*
December 2, 2008, 10:45 pm
Filed under: Music

It’s totally cool because in order to vibrato, you need your fingers. In order to vibrato on a note that’s on an open string, you need to use your fourth finger (in first position) on the string before that. Since G is the lowest string, you can’t vibrato on it. Or so I thought. Dr Gordon told me to do it and I was like Dr. Gordon, that’s impossible! Then he showed me how to do it and I was like… whoa, that is so cool! I know most of you aren’t gonna get what I’m saying, but I just thought I’d let everyone know what I’m sooooo excited about =)

P.S. Renae just called and said I needed to be a bit more specific… I’m taking about my violin… THE G STRING ON THE VIOLIN!!!!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

*trying to understand* … huh?! lol music is fun! Even if I don’t understand it half of the time XD.

Comment by S.J.

oh please, we knew what you were talking about!! ppl need to get their minds out of the gutter!

Comment by jenmarie

Thanks For adding Violin! I love you and didn’t want you to get a bunch of SPAM comments! TTYL

Comment by rnaenae




Leave a comment