Inside the Mind of a Musical Doll


A Trip to San Diego
February 20, 2009, 5:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

As many of you know, Andrew and I went to San Diego last weekend and I apologize for not blogging sooner. I had a lot of fun and I got to know him a lot better. I don’t have the memory card from the pictures so I can’t post any. So sorry.

Balboa Park? It was great. Downtown? Awesome. The food? Delicious. All that was  great, but what was even better, is seeing all the tourists. It’s fun watching Andrew pull out a map trying to find his way around. It’s fun having a stranger telling me facts about San Diego like he knew the place (He was from some other state, I forgot.) It’s fun listening to people say “I wanna go on the Coronado Bridge.” I mean seriously, it’s just like any other road, there’s just no shoulder lane.

And now it’s time to talk about what we’ve learned today… “And so what we have learned applies to our lives today, God has a lot to say in His Book. You see we know that God’s Word is for everyone, now that our song is done we’ll take a look.”

I’ve learned that Americans use a fork and a knife rather than a fork and a spoon.

I’ve learned the importance of having an umbrella and a raincoat, even in San Diego.

I’ve learned of another way to french tip my nails.

I’ve learned what stimulus checks are.

I’ve learned the importance of having a good testimony, especially on the internet.

I’ve learned that my friends love me, care for me, and want what’s best for me. I now understand why they do what they do and I appreciate them for it. I love them very much and I’m sorry for not calling them as often.

I’ve learned that it’s not always the guy you’re in a  relationship with, but where the relationship is headed that can be the problem.

Sorry if this was all dramatic and turns on the water works, but I felt like this all needed to be said. I’m hoping things get better after today 🙂


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love you and am praying for you through all of this! 🙂 call me any time you need to vent! 🙂

Comment by Renae

Yay Jireh!! 🙂
Yes we were worried about you (and still are, I might add) but ya know it’s just cuz we love you! But I’m glad we were able to talk last night, cuz I really was starting to wonder what was going on. We’ll still be praying for you (and the relationship)! 🙂

Comment by Jimney Cricket

I’m glad to hear it. :o) I don’t take back what I said to you cause it’s not how you talk the talk its how you walk the walk. but please do stay in touch with all the ppl who care about you! love you!!!

Comment by Ate Katie




Leave a comment